EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue
Content_1578003215-cihs_wallmural

Crosby-Ironton offers numerous clubs, organizations, and activities outside of the regular school day.  The C-I Athletics website has information about sport teams and programs that aren't sanctioned by the Minnesota High School League, such as the Cuyuna Mountain Biking Team, C-I Trap Shooting Team, and C-I Fishing Team.

Below are other clubs and activities being offered at C-I, along with the contact information for each advisor:

Art Club

Group of Art Club Students standing in front of a mural

ART CLUB contact:
Andrew Otterstad, Art Teacher
aotterstad@ci.k12.mn.us
218-545-8840
Fellowship of Christian Athletes

Girl running track

www.fca.org

FELLOWSHIP OF CHRISTIAN ATHLETES contact:
Tom Ringhand
toringhand@ci.k12.mn.us
218-545-8890

Knowledge Bowl

Boy thinking with pen resting on his lips

KNOWLEDGE BOWL contacts:
Mike Gindorff, Science Teacher
mgindorff@ci.k12.mn.us

218-545-8868

Kelly Moore, Math Teacher
kmoore@ci.k12.mn.us
218-545-8866

Robotics Team

Various colord wires on a desk

https://rangerrobotics.weebly.com/

ROBOTICS TEAM contact:
Mike Gindorff, Science Teacher
mgindorff@ci.k12.mn.us
218-545-8868

S.A.L.T. (Service Adventure Learning Team)
   

Group of students standing in a hallway

Service Adventure Learning Team (SALT) contact:
Katherine Thoennes, English Teacher
kthoennes@ci.k12.mn.us
218-545-8841

Jackie Larson, English Teacher
jalarson@ci.k12.mn.us
218-545-8847

Special Olympics

Group of Special Olympics participants standing outside in winter

Competitions are held during the school day and athletes compete against students from the area who are at a similar age and skill level. Students compete in three different events throughout the school year: bowling in the fall, basketball in the winter, and track and field in the spring. Special Olympics is a fantastic program that encourages competition, personal achievement, positive sportsmanship, and fun!

SPECIAL OLYMPICS contact:
Bryan Syrstad, DAPE/Physical Education
bsyrstad@ci.k12.mn.us
218-545-8832

Student Council

Hallway with "Home of the Rangers" sign

STUDENT COUNCIL contact:
Megan Felthous
mfelthous@ci.k12.mn.us
218-545-8856
Yearbook Club

Group picture of students in the media center

YEARBOOK CLUB contacts:
Jackie Larson
yearbook@ci.k12.mn.us
218-545-8847